A newer version of bittorrent is already running

When I begin uTorrnet I gain a message saying " A newer version of classiccomputers.info, 3.5.4 build 44846 is currently mounted. Would you like to downgrade to 3.5.4 build 44632? Choose No to proceed running classiccomputers.info"

 

 

 

 

When I click on a magnet connect to begin a new torrent I gain this message " A more recent variation of classiccomputers.info is already running. Please shut down classiccomputers.info and also attempt again"

 

 

*

 

Seems like a little of a difficulty. I have actually virus scanned via Kspersky my mechanism (windows 10 home,) is all clean.

You watching: A newer version of bittorrent is already running

 

 

Any ideas? Any fixes?

 


Share this postLink to postShare on various other sites

mike20021969 155



mike20021969 155

Advanced MemberEstablished Members 1551,790 posts
Posted November 11, 2018

It sounds choose the Magnet link is trying to execute an old version of classiccomputers.info (at a various location/folder on your PC) that has actually already has Magnet web links connected through it.

Verify which variation of classiccomputers.info is running by looking at the build number on the classiccomputers.info"s title bar (or Help>About).

If it"s 44846: attempt Options>Preferences>General, then click the Associate via torrent files switch.

See more: Ntoskrnl.Exe Irql_Not_Less_Or_Equal, Irql_Not_Less_Or_Equal Bsod Ntoskrnl

Does that fix the issue?


Share this postLink to postShare on other sites

arcobelina 0



arcobelina 0

NewbieMembers 07 posts
Posted November 11, 2018

I had actually tried associating again - and tbelow is no older variation on my computer system.


Share this postLink to postShare on various other sites

mike20021969 155



mike20021969 155

State-of-the-art MemberEstablished Members 1551,790 posts
Posted November 12, 2018

I assume you"ve done a search then for 44632.

See more: Error A Redistributable Package (Directx) Was Not Installed, Directx Not Installed Properly

So press Yes to the downgrade option. What happens...?


Share this postLink to postShare on various other sites

arcobelina 0



arcobelina 0

NewbieMembers 07 posts
Posted November 12, 2018

I did not push yes I did a hands-on search of my system. When I acquire a strange popup asking me to press yes for anything I assume it is somepoint trying to obtain accessibility to my mechanism.

 

Which is why I came onto this classiccomputers.info to find out if anyone else has actually had this message and also if this message is normal. 


Share this postLink to postShare on other sites
Go To Topic Listing
New version already running, would you favor to downgrade?

Powered by Invision Community